• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
Helicopter Flight Training Sponsors



Aerospace Maintenance Council elects new members to Board of Directors

JENKS, OK - The Aerospace Maintenance Council welcomes an expanded slate of leaders to its board of directors. The new team of aerospace company representatives came together in support of the non-profit's mission to promote and celebrate aviation maintenance professionals.Each year the council hosts its flagship event: the Aerospace Maintenance Competition Presented by Snap-on. Now in its ninth season, the competition attracts professional and collegiate maintenance teams from around the world to come together in friendly competition, test their skills, and give a loud shout-out of their presence in the industry. This year's event will take place April 25-28, 2022, in conjunction with Aviation Week's MRO Americas in Dallas.The council is overseen by an executive committee led by The Honorable John Goglia, the only FAA certified mechanic to receive a presidential appointment to the National Transportation Safety Board."We are very proud of the team brought together to help usher this organization to the next level," said Council President John Goglia. "The high caliber of council leadership is a testament to the respect paid to current and future aviation professionals, and industry's support of students that will soon enter the profession."The executive committee welcomes the following newly elected directors:Aaron Anderson, Global Segment Manager Transparencies Repair Services, PPG IndustriesVictor Bontorno, Director -- Distribution andamp; Ground Support Test Equipment, Barfield Inc.Kevin Brickner, Senior Vice President, Technical Operations, American AirlinesBill Cade, Vice President Technical Operations, JetBlueStewart D'Leon, Director, Environmental andamp; Technical Operations, National Business Aviation AssociationTom Doxey, Senior Vice President, Technical Operations, United AirlinesLes Frank, Managing Director of Aircraft Maintenance, FedEx ExpressJohn Gowey, Vice President, North America-Critical Industries, Snap-on IncorporatedAndy Hakes, Founder andamp; Chief Executive Officer, AireXpertKurt Kinder, Vice President, Maintenance Operations, Southwest AirlinesAlan Stolzer, Dean, College of Aviation, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical UniversityJoseph A. Sylvestro, Senior Vice President, Aftermarket andamp; Sustainment Operations, Pratt andamp; WhitneyDon Wright, Vice President, Maintenance andamp; Engineering, Alaska AirlinesIn addition to Goglia, new directors will join Vice President and Ken MacTiernan -- who also serves as the competition's chairman and aviation maintenance technician at American Airlines -- and Secretary/Treasurer Todd Curtis.This year's AMC is likely to eclipse more than 80 teams. The deadline for teams to enter the 2022 AMC is April 1.
Created 320 days ago
by RSS Feed

Categories HeliNews Headlines